ISS Executive Officers

President Mitch Dickey mdickey2@illinois.edu
Vice President - Internal Sarah Hochman shochma2@illinois.edu
Vice President - External Matt Hill mdhill3@illinois.edu
Treasurer Scott Grubczak grubcza2@illinois.edu

ISS Executive Staff

Chief of Staff Dean Gozum dgozum2@illinois.edu
Deputy Chief of Staff Sam Awad awad3@illinois.edu
  • Position: Deputy Chief of Staff
  • Major: Undeclared
  • Year: Sophomore
  • Hometown: Plainfield, IL
  • Email: awad3@illinois.edu
  • My name is Samantha Awad, but I prefer Sam or Sammy (basically anything but Samantha). I am the Deputy Chief of Staff and the Director of Programs and Events. I am a sophomore, undeclared, but leaning towards an area in environmental sustainability. I was also an Executive Assistant to the Chief of Staff last year. One goal that I have for ISS is to get more students involved and to create a better name for the ISS. I am originally from northern New Jersey. In my free time I love to read, listen to folk music, hangout with friends, travel and take lots of pictures. I have a sister who is a graduate student here on campus and even though she is three years older than me, we look identical and tend to get mistaken for one another. I am looking forward to a great year in Student Senate!

Clerk of the Senate Maggie Klinge klinge3@illinois.edu
Parliamentarian Patricia Rodriguez rodriqz2@illinois.edu
Historian of the Senate Click here to apply

ISS Program Staff

Director of Programs and Events Sam Awad awad3@illinois.edu
  • Position: Director or Programs and Events
  • Major: Undeclared
  • Year: Sophomore
  • Hometown: Plainfield, IL
  • Email: awad3@illinois.edu
  • My name is Samantha Awad, but I prefer Sam or Sammy (basically anything but Samantha). I am the Deputy Chief of Staff and the Director of Programs and Events. I am a sophomore, undeclared, but leaning towards an area in environmental sustainability. I was also an Executive Assistant to the Chief of Staff last year. One goal that I have for ISS is to get more students involved and to create a better name for the ISS. I am originally from northern New Jersey. In my free time I love to read, listen to folk music, hangout with friends, travel and take lots of pictures. I have a sister who is a graduate student here on campus and even though she is three years older than me, we look identical and tend to get mistaken for one another. I am looking forward to a great year in Student Senate!

New Member Program Coordinator Joshua Baalman baalman2@illinois.edu
Collegiate Readership Program Coordinator Click here to apply
iRent Program Coordinator Andrianna Kurzenburger kurzenb2@illinois.edu
CUMTD Coordinator & Liaison Joseph Moseley III jmosele2@illinois.edu
Champaign City Council Liaison Glen Nemitz nemitz2@illinois.edu
Urbana City Council Liaison Aishwarya Patel ampatel7@illinois.edu